I Got This Far Without You

who-are-you

Don’t you just love those people who were nowhere to be found when you were down and out but suddenly appear out of the woodworks with all their fanciful ideas, opinions and advice when you start to make some breakthrough? Better still, you will come across those people who are ready and eager to tell you that your dreams are unattainable and your goals unrealistic – not fully grasping the fact that you making it this far is a miracle by itself. Then it starts to become laughable when they take offence to the fact that you respectfully but firmly decline any so called ‘help’ or ‘support’ that they are claiming to offer. As far as I am concerned, if you weren’t there during my struggle, you have no business sharing in my success. If you have never had the courage to do the impossible, you have no business advising me about doing what has never been done before. Lastly, if you don’t believe in what I hope to achieve, use that energy to park your derriere on the sidelines instead of trying to convince me that I will fail. If you’ve decided that you will succeed in your endeavours then all that remains is hanging in there long enough to survive the roadblocks and delays that will inevitably mark your journey – that includes people and circumstances alike.

Google+

Join me on Facebook: Natty Dread

See my Pinterest page here

Leave a Reply

